A Message From Our Chairman

Welcome to the Department of Law. The Law Faculty is manifested with the vision of engendering and disseminating legal knowledge through an interdisciplinary approach. The Department of Law running under the Faculty of Law began its journey from the foundation of the University in 2004. A number of young and energetic legal Academics offer deeper insights to educate the students and contribute to construct new streams of legal knowledge.

ADUST Law sincerely considers diversified courses in designing the syllabus as they sharpen the legal knowledge of students. We offer our Bachelor of Laws (LL. B Honors), Master of Laws (LL.M-1 year) & Master of Laws (LL.M-2 years), allowing new students planning their careers as well as people already in legal and other professions within a very reasonable and moderate tuition fee, within the affording capacity of the students. The Faculty members are committed not only in imparting requisite knowledge to the students but are also well versed in advising students on issues that range from course material, legal issues and career goals to matters of personal interests.

The Bachelor of Laws (LL. B Honors) degree prepares students for professional employment in the criminal justice and legal systems. Our curricula consist of core courses that will prepare students for careers as lawyers, judges, scholars, academics, leaders in their own field, legal advisors and police officers. Careers in law are primarily helping professions, so an overreaching goal of the law is to prepare students to respect the rights of individuals in their professional roles. In addition, regular arrangement of workshops, moot-courts, debate competitions have branded the Faculty vibrant to meet up the test of time.

Please explore our website, different programs, note our important dates, join our debate club and don’t forget to follow us on social media.


A M Md Sayeed
B.Jur(Hons), M.Jur.
Associate Professor & Chairman
Former Senior District & Sessions Judge
Atish Dipankar University of Science & Technology